The Portuguese Rapper

We all know that one crazy person who likes to sing all the time. Not just here and there, but they always find something to sing about or some kind of song to fit the mood. Okay, maybe we don’t all have that friend, but I have that sister! Ellie can find anything and everything to sing about. Doing some dishes turns out to be a number one hit around here! haha! She is a mess.

I always told myself  I would never be that person who sings ALL the time about the stupidest stuff. Well, never did I know I am that person now…. With me studying Portuguese all the time I am always finding a word that is just so fun to say! For example here lately it has been abacaxi (pineapple) and frango (chicken). Yes I know, laugh it up, my favorite words are foods.

They just come out so awesome, I can’t help but say them all the time. The other day we were sitting here doing school work everything was going normal ( well as normal as it gets around here) when I decided it is necessary to rap some Portuguese words. I was telling mom that when I rap in Portuguese it sounds so legit like I am saying some serious stuff! haha! I crack myself up.  Eu comer frango e ABACAXI tudo dia! ( I eat chicken and pineapple all day). I never knew learning another language would be this much fun. Well that’s whats new in my life. (:

❤ Kenna

Leave a Reply

