Thinking……. that can be scary! Me and mom have a conversation a lot and it goes like this Me: “Mom I have been thinking!”  Mom: “Well that can be scary!”

I have so much that has been on my mind lately. Honestly, Portuguese is up there, for some reason that is always running in my mind.  Almost everyday I talk to a friend from Brazil and I don’t use Google translate very much anymore. First of all, don’t be thinking I am perfect in my Portuguese, because I am not and I still have much to learn.

Another thing that I think of all the time is of course getting the heck out of this place! Don’t take it personal.  Yes, I love you all and you are great, but “Hello?!”  I got places to be and people to see.  We are running on Jesus’ time though.  Every day here in the United States is great, because we know that we are one day closer to leaving. It is great that we have been here able to see people longer than we have expected. People always preach about going out and teaching the world about God and we will, but they have taught me and will teach us so much while we are there.  I am still young and still have much to learn, but when it comes to God we all have more that we can learn.

I guess what I really want to say is that when you think,  don’t think of all the negatives.  I could do that every day, because there is so much to be scared or worried about;  I am leaving all my family and friends, I am going somewhere that I will have to learn a new language, their culture is very different from ours.  But really,  there is no need to think about the negatives, just focus on the positives!  There is so much good.  God is Good! I will grow as a young person and as a christian. I will be bi-lingual. I will have my mind opened to other cultures and learn there are many correct ways to do things, not just one.

We don’t need to let our minds hold us back.  There is good in everything that we do. God is  in everything we do(:

We need to think like champs!

 

Philippians 4:8:Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable-if anything is excellent  or praiseworthy-think about such things.

 

Te amo,

Kenna<3

 

Leave a Reply

