It’s My Party and I’ll Cry if I Want To….

   I can not believe it, I turned 15 on October 14th. It was fun and all, but oh my! (This may be another Kenna pity party)

I seriously have no friends! <insert dramatic face here> I never knew that telling my friends I am moving to another country would start to ruin our friendships even before I leave! It feels like everyone has backed off since I told them I was moving. It hurts a little…. I don’t really have melt downs, and I know that it is true so I joke about it with family and told my grandma to text me. Someone will say “I know your busy” and my response is always “no, not really I don’t have any friends” haha! I mean don’t get me wrong, I have people in Brazil I can facebook message and Skype, but I am still learning their language and it is hard to be best friends with someone in a different country.

So, back to my birthday.  If I were already in Brazil,  I would of had a quinceañera! So here I am in the United States, I  have no friends and I have this little party, when I could be having a fiesta? That’s just wrong! Oh wait, let me remind you that I will be in Brazil for my 16th birthday so there will be no Sweet 16 in the United States. Me, Kenna Joy O’Kane, will just happen to miss the two biggest things in a girls life in America and Brazil.

I guess I will get over it sooner or later <sigh> and I kinda choose later. ;P

For real though, I am so thankful that God has soothed me and allowed me not to worry how many friends I have now. 🙂 He is always making things a little better in this process.

“I can do all things through Christ[b] who strengthens me.”  Philippians 4:13 NKJV 

 

❤ Kenna

Leave a Reply

