A Night to Reflect

Hello everyone!  I know I haven’t posted in a while.  The absolute truth is that I haven’t wanted to sit down and think about things yet.  We have made the move to the camper.  We are enjoying living here at the lake and are very blessed to have my Dad’s cabin next door and so we can spread out a bit.  The water is great and Elise really likes the night swims.  But, now it still feels a bit like vacation.

1184934_10200710536101912_66897895_n 1240330_10200710535861906_968328433_n

^Jason and Elise playing Horseshoes^

Today is September 11th, what a huge day in our history and one of the biggest, for sure, in my lifetime.  Tonight as I am settling in for the evening, my mind can’t help but reflect on where I was that day……and it rambles to where I am today. My thoughts went to…”I should be blogging more”…and then I sat and thought about why I wasn’t.

The truth, honestly, I believe that I am not ready to deal with it.  When i write about it, I have to think about it. I am in somewhat of a shell shock.  My entire existence fits into a small 24ft camper. I am happy to be free of “stuff”, filled with joy that we are this closer to our move to Brazil, and I realize we are entering a whole new preparation phase for this family.  But at the exact same time, Trevor is not staying with us, laundry involves driving to the laundry mat, everything is at least 30 minutes away, and the girls are almost on my ever-last nerve……  We definitely got some figuring out to do.

Please keep us in your prayers.

I hope I can write more soon.

I still plan on fitting this blog into Kenna’s Com Arts lessons.  I hope to do this soon. Then you can hear more than my point of view. 

I hope every one had a good day of reflection today. I am closing this out and praying for the nation and all of those affected by the tragic events of 9/11. God Bless America. May all nations be under God.

 

Leave a Reply

