Let God Define You

Self-Definition

As I worshiped in church yesterday, I had a thought that just kept demanding to be heard.  “Let God define you.” I received this…and then I heard it again……and I prayed it over the congregation.

 

I chatted with a friend last night and heard it again.  We were talking about how wild it was that little ol’ me from South Coffeyville, Oklahoma will be working in ministry in Brazil.  Well, if I dwell on that I can just totally get myself worked into a frenzy. Ha-ha!  (<- awkward self-conscious laugh)

 

I tell myself often that I am walking under God’s grace and mercy.  I remain under His authority…..but now I hear very clearly…..”let God define you.”   I want to share that with everyone.  Let God, who made you perfect, define who you are.

 

Micah 6:8 (NIV)

 

He has shown you, O mortal, what is good.
    And what does the Lord require of you?
To act justly and to love mercy
    and to walk humbly with your God.

Let God define you.

In Portuguese: Deixe que Deus te definir.

 

This has nothing to do with our move, but it is what I am feeling today. Love to you all!!!

🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

